Products
 
Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel Reviews for the product - Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel (Back to product)
 
 
97 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

I am a happy camper!

- 15th September 2017

Last year I spent about $100 on a leaf burner along with several pieces of metal to contain the hot ash. It was an expensive joke. After trying for several hours to dispose of one tarp full of leaves I had at least as much ash as as you see in the foreground of my picture. I also had a burned hand, stunk of smoke, had to chase hot ashes with the hose, and had a nasty mess to clean up. This year is already a joy with my new Burn Right incinerator. The ashes you see are from the Burn Right after four snuggly
packed loads of leaves. No stench, no burns, no flying sparks, and easy ash disposal.


I would recommend

- 30th August 2017

I ordered the 42" on a Tuesday and it arrived on Wednesday. No problem putting it together. I have already burned a couple times and it worked wonderfully. very little ash escapes. No fear of a fire starting.

Helps Protect Us From Identity theft

- 25th August 2017

Due to so many people having their accounts hacked we decided to burn all mail that we dispose of rather than throw it into the trash where it could be pilfered.

Allowing criminals to access your name and other information to set up false accounts. We have been very pleased with our burn device and feel more secure knowing our personal information is safe.


Thanks again for having a very quality product.

- 23rd August 2017

I just wanted to send you a note saying what a great product you guys have. I used to use 50 gallon barrels for burn barrels. They always lasted a couple of years as I burn a lot of everything. Some 15 years ago I found burn right products on the internet. I ordered one of the extra large burn barrels (incinerator) as I thought it would last longer, burn more complete and be safer to use. I also ordered a cover handle and an ash catcher. It has far exceeded my expectations. If you burn things and don't have a burn right barrel/incinerator you are missing out.

I have used it several times a week since I got it. I burn paper and wood
in it. I empty it a couple of times a month which is very easy with the
ash catcher in place. I make sure the ashes are completely cool and just
put the ash in the trash. It would go good on the garden also

It doesn't look new, but it is still working like new. I have had to
replace the angle grates a couple of times as they don't last as long as
the barrel itself. Not a big issue as Burn Right Products is easy to order
from and has great customer support. Everything else is solid and looks
like it will work for years.


Assembly not so tough

- 15th August 2017

I read the comments about assembly. I didn't have a cordless drill with a clutch, so I put in all the screws by hand. There were about twice as many as I needed that came with the unit. Yes, I did strip a few, but I put nuts on them and tightened them down. Time consuming, but not difficult. I used the barrel once so far, to burn a lot of yard waste. Worked great. Easy to clean up the ashes. Looking forward to using this burner for a long time. My old steel barrels kept rusting out.

SHE DIDN'T WANT TO USE IT!

- 14th August 2017

THE FIRST TIME MY WIFE USED OUR NEW BURNING CONTAINER, SHE ADMITTED THAT IT WAS VERY GOOD. IN FACT, I HAVE NEVER USED IT TO DATE. SHE SEES HOW EFFICIENT IT IS AND NOW TAKES CARE OF ANY BURNING.

It stays outside with the rain and sun but it doesn't fall apart or rust.

- 31st July 2017

I had been using an old oil barrel to burn my trash. It was hard to start and did no burn everything. With the burnright, those issues are a thing of the past. It is easy to light and It burns hot and fast so I save time. I can load more than in my old barrel and it burns everything. I am even able to burn old files and documents. I have had it for 18 months. It stays outside with the rain and sun but it doesn't fall apart or rust.

Thanks "burn right" for a great product!

- 31st July 2017

We retired and moved to the Missouri Ozarks 6 years ago. At that time we wanted to recycle what we could and burn the rest. We had a lot of clearing to do and wanted a safe and clean way to burn branches, brush and our household paper products. I ordered 1 of your burn barrels and we still use it every week on a regular basis. We have been pleased with the quality and convenience of use. We are happy burn barrel customers and recommend it to others that visit us and inquire about its ease of use and maintenance. If it ever wears out before we do, we will certainly buy another!!!!

Burning Strong Since 2011

- 31st July 2017

We have had our Burn Right Burn Barrel since 2011. My wife had been pushing for a traditional burn barrel for a while but I was hesitant. I didn't like how they looked or the fact that they would only last a year or two before falling apart. We found Burn Right in an internet search and immediately knew this was what we had been waiting for. The burning capability of the barrel is unmatched. The air flow allows for cleaner and quicker starting and burning. And as you can see from the picture, it's attractive too. I don't know what we would do without it. We burn weekly
year round which cuts way down on the trash we are putting in a land fill. If, for some crazy reason, the stainless steel in this product would ever deteriorate, we wouldn't hesitate to buy a new one but I don't anticipate that happening.


Burns super hot without smoke.

- 31st July 2017

Burns super hot without smoke.

Expensive But More Than Worth It!

- 28th July 2017

I needed a burn barrel that worked and was safe to use where I live which is in the middle of the American Legion State Forest. As I researched, I came across the Burn Right incinerator, I was going to attempt to build my own after watching a couple videos. However after studying your design I decided to purchase the Large size. It is expensive BUT it is made of stainless steel and to my great satisfaction it performs perfectly. When the fire goes out there is nothing left but ash. Roll the barrel away,
rake away the ashes, roll the barrel back onto it's spot and you're ready to fire up again. I'll admit the price was a concern but as they say 'You get what you pay for". And, I did. You can't build a better one. Or find better customer service.


We wouldn't be surprised if this unit was still burning 20 years from now.

- 28th July 2017

We have burned literally tons of scrap and waste wood in our burn right incinerator. It has proven to be extremely efficient and safe which is particularly important since we are on an island with no access to fire services.

In the 2 years that we have used our burn right the finish and fit have not been compromised despite some raging infernos.

We have recommended to our friends and neighbors.

We wouldn't be surprised if this unit was still burning 20 years from now.


I love this thing!

- 27th July 2017

I bought this for my husband when he retired in January 2015.
We had been away from our home in West Virginia for three years, and I knew reclaiming the yard would be a giant task. Getting the Burn Rite Burn Barrel was one of the best decisions I made. It burns hotter and cleaner than the homemade barrels I've seen, and it just eats through yard waste like sticks and tree trimmings. Now, for my husband...he had recently retired from his position as a Marine Transportation professor at the United States Merchant Marine Academy. One of his favorite courses to teach
was Marine Firefighitng. You can see he has his turnout coat on, and if you look very closely you might be able to tell the garden hose nozzle is a baled design like goes on a fire hose. He's "boundary cooling" the ground around the barrel, for extra safety. A bit different than the live fire marine training he used to do, but he IS retired now. He LOVES this burn
barrel!


I cant remember life before my Burn Right

- 27th July 2017

I have had my Burn Right for about 4 years now and it still looks and works like brand new. I love how clean it burns with little to no smoke and it burns so hot that it leaves very little ashes to clean up. I also love how fast it burns but sometimes it makes it hard for me to keep up with it. I love using this all year around but use it the most in the fall when I do more yard work. I cant remember life before my Burn Right and cant imagine
life without it.


Well Worth The Money!

- 27th July 2017

I have had my Burn right burn barrel for several weeks now. It is obviously very high quality construction and is very solid once put together. We put it to use right away with a backlog of boxes and also papers that we didn't want to burn incompletely in a regular 55 gallon drum burn barrel. I have to say that it was well worth the money I paid for it. With all of the air circulation it lit easily and burned completely leaving nothing but fine ash at the bottom. There were no partially burned papers floating off in the wind.

large burner

- 26th July 2017

I love this thing. It was so dangerous burning in an open pit. Everything burns fast & completely and we have horrid winds here but it has never tipped over. We leave it in the same place all year. Super good investment.

Great product and I highly recommend it!

- 07th June 2017

I'm a retired form the army as a Master Sergeant and I would like everyone to know how well my burn barrel from Burn Right Products works and that it's truly a great product. I retired in 2005 and moved to my family's ranch in California to help out. Up till then they had been using a 55 gallon drum to burn yard trash and other things not appropriate for the dumpster. I ordered the large burn barrel from Burn Right and it has worked flawlessly since then. Hardly any smoke, never a spark out side the barrel and it's as solid as the day it was delivered. Great product and I highly recommend it.

Great Product

- 10th May 2017

Owning this product guarantees you will have a clean yard. I cancelled my trash pick up. When i told the lady at the waste disposal place about the incinerator, she knew what that meant, she discontinued my trash collection and just sold me individual orange trash bags. I no longer have a trash bill for 250 dollars a year. It is nicer looking than a burn barrell and looks nice outside my beautiful home.

Yard Clean Up..

- 08th May 2017

The best thing for the yard for the summer. And the flying bugs.aslo,,,

Best of the Best

- 04th April 2017

I tried another brand burn cage (square), it warped the first time I used it. So far I have burned 3 full loads of burn material of all types and the barrel is still in the original shape, it discolored but that was natural. All that was left after burning was pure ash, the other cage left a lot of trash that had to be shoveled to a wheel barrow and hauled away. As I said the Best of the Best

Best burn barrel on the market!

- 15th March 2017

I would not have purchased this product if it wasn't the best on the market.

Our incinerator is amazing.

- 27th February 2017

We stored up 4 bags of confidential information to
burn and were hoping to roast marshmallows over the flames but Burn RightTM
incinerators are so fast and efficient that the documents went up in
minutes.


My take on the DR Power burn cage with hinges vs the Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator model 2242-SS100

- 24th February 2017

Burn Right's Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator:

Good quality, easy to assemble, and sturdy. The cap is easy to mount due to three brackets mounted on top of the burner. The complete ring installed on the bottom of the barrel makes it very sturdy. The barrel is strengthened by two angle bars inside near the bottom. Overall, this is the best burn barrel I’ve bought out of my three purchases.

DR Power burn cage with hinges:

My old square Burn Cage served me five years. Over time, warped sides and a bent top plate made it hard to load the materials. The four feet mounted on the bottom of the barrel made it very unstable. The material was thin and made it hard to empty. I would never buy another square burner like this one! The Burn Right’s round design allows for more space to burn materials and an overall better, more efficient burn.


LG Stainless Burner

- 21st February 2017

I have used it for 3 days to burn a tree stump. Works great!

We've had ours for 5 years with no problems.

- 07th February 2017

Works great as a fire pit and also incinerator. We've loaned ours out to our accountant who uses it to burn dated private tax information. What a great product...we've had ours for 5 years with no problems.

I highly recommend purchasing the largest you can afford, it ends the worry of catching the forest on fire.

- 07th February 2017

The county I live in doesn't allow burn barrels but having pine needles that blanket the ground after every storm is endless. I burn a full barrel every 30 to 40 minutes without much smoke if the needles ignite from the top. If the pile starts from the previous fires ash I get more smoke until the needles get going. Our barrel is 3 years old and discolored. I bring the barrel in at night so it doesn't disappear. This purchase is the best way to get rid of the endless needle fallout. I see my neighbors burn piles on the ground that smoke out the neighborhood but not me. I highly recommend purchasing the largest you can afford, it ends the worry of catching the forest on fire.

BEST Burn barrels on the Market

- 03rd February 2017

The BEST Burn barrels on the Market. I am amazed at how well these work!

The best burn barrel ever made. It can handle anything you throw at at it.

- 23rd January 2017

Mine is 2 years old, and has burned many a huge fire, and other than some discoloring, It shows no sign of the abuse I've put it through. fire's burn great and is very mesmerizing. I believe all my neighbors would get one, if I didn't have one already. great product!

Extra Large Burn Barrel

- 02nd December 2016

Initially unsure about spending this much for a burn barrel, but it's really more than that. Amazing how fast material is incinerated. Material is burned completely to a fine ash. It's all about air and no "drum burn barrel" would hold up to the heat created inside this unit. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Extra Large Burn Barrel

- 28th November 2016

Works great. I had issues during assembly and contacted Ron. I could not get the screws in and there are a lot of them, approximately 80. As Ron stated, you can't do it with s screwdriver! Well you can't do it with a 1/4" power drill either. I got a 3/8" corded drill and had no problem after that. I burned off all my leaves and grass clipping and then started looking for things to burn. It did great and clean up was easy with the optional ash catcher!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »