Products
 
100% Stainless Steel Outdoor Fireplace / Hi-Temp Burn Barrel Reviews for the product - 100% Stainless Steel Outdoor Fireplace / Hi-Temp Burn Barrel (Back to product)
 
 
111 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

The way the parts go together is brilliant

- 16th June 2018

Our ship came in and with it out incinerator in our crate. We put it together this afternoon and tried it out. The way the parts go together is brilliant. We loaded it up with a bag of fresh trash and then put in a bunch of wet half burned stuff out of the bottom of our trash pit on top. We still had flames almost as high as those in the picture on your website even with all the wet stuff in there. And there wasn’t much left volume wise when I came in the house. The instructions were clear enough but the engineering student who is our intern this summer and I had two observations on the instructions.



The first is that if you have us start putting the curved pieces together while they are upside down you save turning the unit over once. The second is that you have to try by trial and error to know if the little pieces that hold the top on go on the inside or the outside. Hard to see from the pictures and the written instructions don’t say. Anyhow, that is feedback from someone who has never seen one before. Even without the instructions, with a little bit of futzing you can figure it out because the assembly is so logical.



Thanks for a great product. I think we are going to need to be saving up for a second one for at the yard where the shop and guesthouse are located. I also want to try it on the litter that is considerable on the side of the road. We usually have a problem with what to do with it after it is picked up.



Thanks for the extra hardware bag. We didn’t need it but was nice to have it because I can’t tell you how many times we have had something that lacked a bolt or small piece and it was a month or two before we could get them in here and get whatever it was working.


High Quality American made product

- 12th June 2018

Howdy Ron,

Thank you for returning my call today. I enjoyed talking with you, and getting tips on proper performance of my new Burn Right burn cage. I look forward to the easier disposal of the yearly storm blow down clean up.

If the Military discount offer is still available I would like to request it if possible. I thank you for your consideration of the Men, and Women of the Armed Forces, and the First responder cadre. I wish to thank you for manufacturing, and making available a High Quality American made product to us. Thank you Ron.


Burn Barrel Nbr 2

- 05th May 2018

This is the 2nd Burn Barrel I have bought in a year. I have used all types, most have been square and they warped the first time used. my Burn Barrel's have never warped and they burned the trash to a fine ash. As I have said before these are the Best of the Best

Thanks much
DBWoody


Easier Assembly

- 05th May 2018

To make it easier to assemble, if you have a 10-32 Tap, Tap the holes before you use the 10-32 screws, that way was a lot less work for me.

Lots of Luck
And have a Good day
DBWoody


I'M IN LOVE!

- 11th April 2018

I'm the burner in the family, so it took a little convincing to get the hubby to agree to this purchase. We went with the largest unit....if you're gonna go...GO BIG! Needless to stay, he was absolutely amazed when he saw it in action (so was I, but I acted as if I knew how great it was all along)! Anyway, fast forward to a little over a year later, and here I am, buying a replacement spark arrester....he ran over it with the tractor!

We love your burn barrel!

- 22nd March 2018

I wanted to thank you again for your love of our country and your respect and recognition of those of us who served.

We love your burn barrel! I don't think it was here 4 hours and until we had it together and burning!
And again thank you for the speedy delivery.


Best money spent

- 21st March 2018

I have had the Extra large burn barrel for over 10 years and have no problems with it. I am getting ready to buy a second one for my mother.

The incinerator is worth every penny I paid for it

- 05th March 2018

Dear Sirs,
I purchased a Burnright Incinerator several years ago to use burning general yard waste such as limbs and branches and leaves as well as general household waste that can be burned such as documents with our name and account numbers that we NEVER toss in the trash that goes to a landfill somewhere.

The product is fantastic! No longer do I have to stir and re-burn because everything did not burn, especially documents and paper. The incinerator burns everything completely and cleanly without smoldering and smoking for hours or days. I purchased the top that serves as a spark arrestor so I don’t have to worry about large pieces of smoldering paper or leaves blowing out and setting the woods or grass on fire.

I was particularly attracted to your product primarily for three reasons; It is made entirely of Stainless Steel so it will not rust away near the bottom like a burn barrel does, it is made in the USA, and the design allows combustion air to enter from bottom to top thus allowing complete incineration instead of having a growing mass of wet unburned material that slowly accumulates from the bottom and ultimately rusts out the container.

I have dealt with the company 2 years after the sale when I needed to replace the two cross members that cross near the bottom of the incinerator to keep the debris up off the ground and allow combustion air to enter from the bottom as well as the sides to insure complete combustion. I explained my problem; the gentleman actually listened to what I had to say and sent me the replacement parts free of charge. They even covered shipping!

The incinerator is worth every penny I paid for it, their customer service after the sale is top notch and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good long term solution, it may seem a little pricey initially but when you weigh it against the longevity of the product and it is quite economical.


Business Records

- 10th February 2018

I neglected to enter this in my review which is below. In Florida its illegal to burn outside in most places, and there is a myriad of scummy burn companies who charge big bucks to burn old business records, usually by the pound. I take my records up to my ranch property and burn them for free in my burn rite, it will completely destroy two bankers boxes of paper in about 15 minutes, AMAZING. All for the cost of a match and a shot glass full of BBQ lighter. Best product I ever owned. Will definitely replace it when its finally used up if ever... the way its built, it will outlive me.

It was easy to assemble

- 05th February 2018

I purchased the largest burn barrel you make 4-5 years ago for my weekend property. It was easy to assemble and has served us well. And we have used it steadily primarily for burnable trash and the mountains of pinecones which we rake up so they don’t tear up our mower blades. We can burn 55 gallons of pinecones in 10 minutes with a shot glass full of charcoal lighter. We had a grass fire started by a mower clutch last year and Florida Forestry was so curious about out burn barrel they asked me to demonstrate it and they were amazed at how well it contains all embers and sparks and the speed and completeness of the burn. Recently we moved the unit to repair an underground water pipe and one of my boys lost the handle used to pick up the lid, and you kindly offered to mail me one, thank you.

Thank you for a wonderful product

- 27th November 2017

We love our incinerator especially living in Colorado where wildfires are very much a concern. We recently burned the remainder of our kitchen tear out lumber, sheetrock, and other items in no time at all and with very little smoke. We did not even get a visit from the local fire department as does happen when the neighbors smell smoke.

Purchased around May of 2014.

- 27th November 2017

Thank you. My ‘Burn Right’ 55 gallon barrel is still doing super work. I watch it, but any escape is just small ash that breaks up and never had a flame when outside the barrel.

That’s about all one can ask for in a product.

- 24th November 2017

During March 2010 I purchased a Burn Right Incinerator (Part No. 2242-SS100) and Ash Catcher (Part No. 22-AC) for my two year old house. For some time prior to the purchase, I knew I wanted a device to burn paper and light cardboard for convenience and, also, to relieve the burden they put on my weekly trash collection. Additionally, I wanted to switch from time consuming paper shredding to paper burning of personal files and records that were no longer required.

I initially considered using the traditional modified 55-gallon oil drum, however, I did not know where to purchase one and I did not have a way to transport it. A complete drum also requires extensive modification (via hammer and chisel), has no side air intake (without additional modification) and is subject to corrosion and structural breakdown after a few years use. There were none of these issues with the Burn Right items: they were delivered to my house, they were clean, they had the required design features and they were corrosion
resistant.

My first task was to clear a large area in my backyard and install a level foundation for the Ash Catcher and Incinerator. I dug a few inches into the top soil and placed a leveled, matching, double layer of 18”x18”x2” concrete
patio blocks, four on the top (in a square) and four on the bottom (also in a square) for a total of eight blocks. Leveling sand, purchased with the blocks, was used to properly orientate the doubly stacked blocks. Next, I assembled the Incinerator in my garage and, after completion, carried it and the Ash Catcher to the backyard for placement on the block foundation. The Ash Catcher (23.5”x23.5”) fit nicely on the 36”X36” block foundation; I then placed the Incinerator on top of the Ash Catcher and added
its Cover. Finally, I placed four small patio blocks, each shaped like a sector of an annulus, around the Incinerator’s Base Ring every 90-degrees to anchor and stabilize it.

I restrict burning to dry, unstacked paper and light cardboard, mostly unneeded mail items, obsolete personal files, and paper plates and napkins. These items burn almost completely in the Incinerator, leaving only a few inches
of ash on the Ash Catcher per year. Thus, I found cleaning the Incinerator just once per year (usually during the summer) is sufficient to keep the system operating properly and efficiently. The purchased system required no further modifications on my part
and it requires very little maintenance. Additionally, except for a light black oxide coating on the stainless steel, the Burn Right items still look like new. That’s about all one can ask for in a product.


Far Exceeded Our Expectations

- 20th November 2017

For us, buying a Burn Right Burn Barrel has been one of those few items that we have purchased that has far exceeded our expectations. We absolutely feel like we made the right decision and would buy it again.

My husband thought I was crazy spending so much on a burn barrel. It didn’t take him long to admit it was a great investment, and show it off to friends.

We used to replace a 55 gallon drum burn barrel every couple years. They just didn’t last, they created a lot of smoke, and never completely burned everything. With the Burn Right Burn Barrel everything is burned cleanly with very little ash left over.

We have been using our Burn Right Burn Barrel every couple weeks since 2010. It’s holding up amazingly well, and we don’t see any sign of deterioration.

If we ever move from our property, our Burn Right Burn Barrel is most definitely coming with us.

We relocate our Burn Right Burn Barrel in the spring and fall to different nearby locations on our properly. It’s easily moved by sliding it onto a tarp and dragging it to its new location.

The only issue we have had, which has been no big deal is we have lost a couple screws from it being moved around.

We love our Burn Right Burn Barrel. You will too!


I am a happy camper!

- 15th September 2017

Last year I spent about $100 on a leaf burner along with several pieces of metal to contain the hot ash. It was an expensive joke. After trying for several hours to dispose of one tarp full of leaves I had at least as much ash as as you see in the foreground of my picture. I also had a burned hand, stunk of smoke, had to chase hot ashes with the hose, and had a nasty mess to clean up. This year is already a joy with my new Burn Right incinerator. The ashes you see are from the Burn Right after four snuggly
packed loads of leaves. No stench, no burns, no flying sparks, and easy ash disposal.


I would recommend

- 30th August 2017

I ordered the 42" on a Tuesday and it arrived on Wednesday. No problem putting it together. I have already burned a couple times and it worked wonderfully. very little ash escapes. No fear of a fire starting.

Helps Protect Us From Identity theft

- 25th August 2017

Due to so many people having their accounts hacked we decided to burn all mail that we dispose of rather than throw it into the trash where it could be pilfered.

Allowing criminals to access your name and other information to set up false accounts. We have been very pleased with our burn device and feel more secure knowing our personal information is safe.


Thanks again for having a very quality product.

- 23rd August 2017

I just wanted to send you a note saying what a great product you guys have. I used to use 50 gallon barrels for burn barrels. They always lasted a couple of years as I burn a lot of everything. Some 15 years ago I found burn right products on the internet. I ordered one of the extra large burn barrels (incinerator) as I thought it would last longer, burn more complete and be safer to use. I also ordered a cover handle and an ash catcher. It has far exceeded my expectations. If you burn things and don't have a burn right barrel/incinerator you are missing out.

I have used it several times a week since I got it. I burn paper and wood
in it. I empty it a couple of times a month which is very easy with the
ash catcher in place. I make sure the ashes are completely cool and just
put the ash in the trash. It would go good on the garden also

It doesn't look new, but it is still working like new. I have had to
replace the angle grates a couple of times as they don't last as long as
the barrel itself. Not a big issue as Burn Right Products is easy to order
from and has great customer support. Everything else is solid and looks
like it will work for years.


Assembly not so tough

- 15th August 2017

I read the comments about assembly. I didn't have a cordless drill with a clutch, so I put in all the screws by hand. There were about twice as many as I needed that came with the unit. Yes, I did strip a few, but I put nuts on them and tightened them down. Time consuming, but not difficult. I used the barrel once so far, to burn a lot of yard waste. Worked great. Easy to clean up the ashes. Looking forward to using this burner for a long time. My old steel barrels kept rusting out.

SHE DIDN'T WANT TO USE IT!

- 14th August 2017

THE FIRST TIME MY WIFE USED OUR NEW BURNING CONTAINER, SHE ADMITTED THAT IT WAS VERY GOOD. IN FACT, I HAVE NEVER USED IT TO DATE. SHE SEES HOW EFFICIENT IT IS AND NOW TAKES CARE OF ANY BURNING.

It stays outside with the rain and sun but it doesn't fall apart or rust.

- 31st July 2017

I had been using an old oil barrel to burn my trash. It was hard to start and did no burn everything. With the burnright, those issues are a thing of the past. It is easy to light and It burns hot and fast so I save time. I can load more than in my old barrel and it burns everything. I am even able to burn old files and documents. I have had it for 18 months. It stays outside with the rain and sun but it doesn't fall apart or rust.

Thanks "burn right" for a great product!

- 31st July 2017

We retired and moved to the Missouri Ozarks 6 years ago. At that time we wanted to recycle what we could and burn the rest. We had a lot of clearing to do and wanted a safe and clean way to burn branches, brush and our household paper products. I ordered 1 of your burn barrels and we still use it every week on a regular basis. We have been pleased with the quality and convenience of use. We are happy burn barrel customers and recommend it to others that visit us and inquire about its ease of use and maintenance. If it ever wears out before we do, we will certainly buy another!!!!

Burning Strong Since 2011

- 31st July 2017

We have had our Burn Right Burn Barrel since 2011. My wife had been pushing for a traditional burn barrel for a while but I was hesitant. I didn't like how they looked or the fact that they would only last a year or two before falling apart. We found Burn Right in an internet search and immediately knew this was what we had been waiting for. The burning capability of the barrel is unmatched. The air flow allows for cleaner and quicker starting and burning. And as you can see from the picture, it's attractive too. I don't know what we would do without it. We burn weekly
year round which cuts way down on the trash we are putting in a land fill. If, for some crazy reason, the stainless steel in this product would ever deteriorate, we wouldn't hesitate to buy a new one but I don't anticipate that happening.


Burns super hot without smoke.

- 31st July 2017

Burns super hot without smoke.

Expensive But More Than Worth It!

- 28th July 2017

I needed a burn barrel that worked and was safe to use where I live which is in the middle of the American Legion State Forest. As I researched, I came across the Burn Right incinerator, I was going to attempt to build my own after watching a couple videos. However after studying your design I decided to purchase the Large size. It is expensive BUT it is made of stainless steel and to my great satisfaction it performs perfectly. When the fire goes out there is nothing left but ash. Roll the barrel away,
rake away the ashes, roll the barrel back onto it's spot and you're ready to fire up again. I'll admit the price was a concern but as they say 'You get what you pay for". And, I did. You can't build a better one. Or find better customer service.


We wouldn't be surprised if this unit was still burning 20 years from now.

- 28th July 2017

We have burned literally tons of scrap and waste wood in our burn right incinerator. It has proven to be extremely efficient and safe which is particularly important since we are on an island with no access to fire services.

In the 2 years that we have used our burn right the finish and fit have not been compromised despite some raging infernos.

We have recommended to our friends and neighbors.

We wouldn't be surprised if this unit was still burning 20 years from now.


I love this thing!

- 27th July 2017

I bought this for my husband when he retired in January 2015.
We had been away from our home in West Virginia for three years, and I knew reclaiming the yard would be a giant task. Getting the Burn Rite Burn Barrel was one of the best decisions I made. It burns hotter and cleaner than the homemade barrels I've seen, and it just eats through yard waste like sticks and tree trimmings. Now, for my husband...he had recently retired from his position as a Marine Transportation professor at the United States Merchant Marine Academy. One of his favorite courses to teach
was Marine Firefighitng. You can see he has his turnout coat on, and if you look very closely you might be able to tell the garden hose nozzle is a baled design like goes on a fire hose. He's "boundary cooling" the ground around the barrel, for extra safety. A bit different than the live fire marine training he used to do, but he IS retired now. He LOVES this burn
barrel!


I cant remember life before my Burn Right

- 27th July 2017

I have had my Burn Right for about 4 years now and it still looks and works like brand new. I love how clean it burns with little to no smoke and it burns so hot that it leaves very little ashes to clean up. I also love how fast it burns but sometimes it makes it hard for me to keep up with it. I love using this all year around but use it the most in the fall when I do more yard work. I cant remember life before my Burn Right and cant imagine
life without it.


Well Worth The Money!

- 27th July 2017

I have had my Burn right burn barrel for several weeks now. It is obviously very high quality construction and is very solid once put together. We put it to use right away with a backlog of boxes and also papers that we didn't want to burn incompletely in a regular 55 gallon drum burn barrel. I have to say that it was well worth the money I paid for it. With all of the air circulation it lit easily and burned completely leaving nothing but fine ash at the bottom. There were no partially burned papers floating off in the wind.

large burner

- 26th July 2017

I love this thing. It was so dangerous burning in an open pit. Everything burns fast & completely and we have horrid winds here but it has never tipped over. We leave it in the same place all year. Super good investment.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »