Products
 
100% Stainless Steel Outdoor Fireplace / Hi-Temp Mini Incinerator Reviews for the product - 100% Stainless Steel Outdoor Fireplace / Hi-Temp Mini Incinerator (Back to product)
 
 
131 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

I bought one of your barrels a few years back and it is wonderful

- 05th April 2016

Hello Burn Right Products :
I bought one of your barrels a few years back and it is wonderful ~ can’t
thank you enough. I see on the web site that you have an affiliate relationship with other
sellers. My question is about drop shipping relationships. Have you ever engaged
with 3rd party sellers in that way ? I’ve noticed a square barrel that is being sold on Amazon ~ reviews are not so nice for ‘putting it together’ however, some very crazy prices of this
product.

I think your product is far superior frankly.
https://www.amazon.com/Professional-Grade-Products-9800803-Incinerator/dp/ B015MUEE6S/ref=pd_sim_sbs_328_5?ie=UTF8&dpID=51k3071L2KL&dpSrc=sims&preST=_AC_UL160_SR160% 2C160_&psc=1&refRID=2H1417ZSWX301NGW7ABH


Well made and efficient burning!

- 24th March 2016

It is great. We were able to clear years worth of leaves and pine needles in just a few burns. This is safe and clean up is easy.

Best Product

- 14th March 2016

I have used your incinerator about four years and I want to tell you what a remarkable product you have. I am 75 years old and it was my job in our large farm family to burn the papers every morning before school in a 55gal. drum. What a stinky mess that was because I had to watch the fire burn down because the orchard was always catching on fire and the I had to put it out. Now I light it, throw the cover on and go back in the house.I have your incinerator sitting on a limestone drive with about four feet clean area around it and I have never had a problem and it burns so fast that it never smells.

It works like a charm!!

- 14th March 2016

ust wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the product. Took it up to the country, Chris assembled it in around 40 minutes and “let the burning begin!” Burns hot and fast. Really great product!! I am glad we made the purchase. As they say, “It works like a charm!!”

This certainly beats using a rusted-out old oil drum

- 11th February 2016

This certainly beats using a rusted-out old oil drum--it works well and all the air slots give you a good, hot, fast burn with little smoke and little danger of sparks or embers floating around. It's also sturdy and looks great--it reminds me of something from the space program!

I had no trouble at all assembling it using a power screwdriver and it went much more quickly than I imagined it would. Just remember not to tighten the screws until it's fully assembled

I didn't realize it came with the ash-catcher--so that was a bonus. Overall, the only thing that could be done to improve this is lower the price, but good quality always costs more. The combination of high heat and exposure to the elements will destroy lesser quality metal products in a short time, but this thing should last forever.


Great Product - Use Everyday for 5 years

- 15th January 2016

I love my Burn Right... Must be a t least 5 years old and I light it every day with no mess and no sparks to catch the filed on fire. Great Product.

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made

- 30th October 2015

We bought this incinerator about 10 years ago and have used it to burn trash, yard waste, and cardboard over and over again. It still works great. I've saved a lot of money and hassle by not buying used oil barrels and having to haul them, dispose the old one and cut the top out of the new one. This is one of the best purchases I have ever made.

Had Ours For 15 Years

- 05th October 2015

We have had our incinerator for about fifteen years and it is still doing a great job. My wife really likes how easy it is to remove the ashes. I needed to replace the angle bars and it was easy to get the part.

Thank you for for such a fine product

- 07th December 2013

Hi,

First off, after the year or so we had your product, we really value our big burn barrel. It consumes almost everything and leaves a small amount of ash residue. We also use it to burn sensitive documents instead of shredding. Much better than an open fire, burn pit, or 55 gal drum with holes. We've burned in high winds (not recommended ) and never had a problem.

But we did have a fire get out of control in our rural NC home in a subdivision. We were raking leaves & pine straw, blow down limbs, and dropped branches off our 3/4 acre wooded lot and burning them in our burn right products barrel. I left on an errand and my wife continued the fall clean up burning by adding to the fire. She went to the front lawn with the lawn mower to suck up more leaves off the grass. When she returned with the bag if leaves she found that a spark or ember (probably when the lid was removed to add more yard debris) floated off and had started the leaves on fire which spread toward the house-- an area more than she felt comfortable by spraying with the garden hose. She called 911. The local VFD responded, as did the sheriff and an
NC dept of natural resources ranger. They saw the covered burn rite barrel, a bare dirt perimeter raked 10' from the barrel, and the hose. No problem, no citation, no fine. They deemed it was a responsible burn. The VFD foamed the burning area, but left the fire burning in the barrel. After all , the covered burning barrel wasn't a problem. It was just a freak accident started because we kept lifting the lid and adding to the fire rather than burning in batches until gone.

Thank you for for such a fine product, which saved us from a cash fine.


X-Large Model

- 18th October 2013

We recently purchased the x-large Burn Right barrel.

And we just want to thank you for providing a great product. We love it. Also thanks for shipping to Canada


Lives up the the Hype!

- 11th June 2013

We purchased the extra large burn barrel to use burning our confidential documents and mail we used to shred.

We loaded the burner up with a large garbage bag full of paper. Lit the paper with matches on four sides. It burned down to nothing but fine ash within an hour. Very little smoke. My son-in-law was skeptical it would burn without using some type of accelerant. He was impressed, as were we all.

Seeing is believing, this thing works just like the videos show. No poking with a stick, very little to no smoke, complete burn down to ashes.

Our neighbor uses a 55 gallon drum with holes poked in in to burn. It takes hours and he has to keep poking it with a stick. It smokes to high heaven and doesn't burn completely to ashes. Hot sparks fly out the top and into the air. Not so with the burn right. The spark arrestor lid keeps the hot stuff where it belongs, inside the incinerator!




- 05th May 2013

Received my extra large 2242 burn barrel yesterday put together today easily and burned for 3 hours with no problems. We live in a heavily wooded area in Pennsylvania and have been clearing our acre for some years and needed to deal with the piles of debris collecting at the back of our yard. This product is excellent and exceeded all expectations. It is the safest and neighbor friendly way to burn.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone.




- 05th May 2013

Purchased Model 2235 Burn barrel. I will say I'm impressed, not only with the fast burn, but also the efficiency of the burner. Fast start, hot burn (low smoke), low ash...what more could anyone want? Definitely lives up to your description. Thanks.



- 25th July 2012

We love our incinerator! It makes quick work of the mounds of paper that we no longer put in the land fill! Do you sell covers for the barrels? Thanks!



- 20th December 2011

Hello, I am Jimmye, my husband Richard and I purchased one of your burn barrels and have been delighted that it lived up to everything your ad promised. We would like to include your product as a link to our web-site ( currently being built). Please send me info about your affliliate program.



- 27th October 2011

I simply must pass along my total satisfaction with your 42" incinerator. It works incredibly effectively and safely, especially for damp leaves and pine straw. We have a water front home on Lake Gaston NC in a very wooded, heavily tree covered lot. The dead fall and post-storm blow down of limbs require frequent use of a burn pile when weather conditions permit safe an open fire in one big open spot. But the Accumulation of multiple seasons of leaves, twigs, and pine straw forms a mat that does not decompose and creates a snake habitat.

A lawn mower or leaf vac wont lift it to mulch it. This stuff just doesn't burn well either-- that is until I used your incinerator. I can easily move the burnright about my property to reduce the distance I need to haul the debris and have safe fires in many spots. The amounts of ash remaining after a day of burning was incredibly small. It also consumed my old records too voluminous to shred a few pages at a time. I wished I had it when I moved in. What a great product!




- 16th September 2011

I purchased my Burn Right Incinerator almost two years ago. We have used it several hundred times. Texas is burning up and we have had burn bans for many months. I invited an enforcement officer from the Texas Forest Service to see my Burn Right Incinerator. He took a look and then did some research. The result was approval to use my Burn Right Incinerator even during burn bans as long as I followed these rules:


1. 20 foot plus perimeter around the appliance.

2. Use the Burn Right Incinerator in calm conditions. If it is windy or even breezy it should not be used.

3. Keep an eye on the Burn Right when it is in use.




This one of the smartest purchases we have made.




- 26th August 2011

That 'nip in the air' in your lead sentence is a bit hard to find today. 5:00 PM temperature is 110 degrees, no rain for months, and the entire East Texas area is under a `burn ban' - minimum fine is $500.00.

The two burn barrels I bought are both doing great, although not used recently. Combustion is so complete that I found it necessary to empty the ash build up only about every 3 months. You have a great product. Cheers




- 16th June 2011

Here are the photos of our Chinese Ceremonial Burners with your product inside as the burning furnace. They are working wonderfully and everyone from the Chinese communities that use them at our City Council are impressed with the way they work. Congratulations on a fabulous product, and thank you for working with me to make this project successful.



- 16th June 2011

Having spent 12 years in the solid fuel industry with Blaze King Products, I knew as soon as I saw the design of the 2242-SS100 that this baby would work. WOW! I consider it my #1 purchase for 2010. Not only will it burn virtually any yard waste you can feed it, once the fire is established, it burns almost as fast as you can move the material. It will literally reduce 5 yards of material into 5 gallons of fine ash. I chose the 2242-SS100 because we have 5 acres of mixed vegetation. It definitely burns clean and fast.



- 16th June 2011

I found this incinerator on the internet when I was looking for a better way to burn trash, I found that it does everything the company claims. I’ve watched as the material burns and, although flames do come out, with minute pieces of ash, there are no flowing embers or big pieces of ash that escape. Household trash and yard farm trash burn fast and safely, with little or no smoke.



- 16th June 2011

A friend, in the San Juan Islands, ordered one of your burn barrels and I tried it out. My major problem is burning up innumerable magazines and catalogs that do poorly in 55 gallon drums. I was impressed with how well your burn barrel handled these materials without my having to tear them apart page by page to dispose of them.



- 16th June 2011

I've attached a photo of my Burn Right incinerator in use. The device has been a Godsend for us after the local city dump stopped accepting household trash and the only trash collection company stopped accepting new customers in our rural area. Due to an extended drought in this area, we have had an almost continuous outdoor burn ban for most of this winter, eliminating the possibility of open burning of trash. A check, however, with my County Commissioner and precinct constable showed that the Burn Right incinerator is legal for use, despite the burn ban.

The device burns hot and efficiently with little smoke, while leaving very little residue. A typical burn takes only about 15 minutes and is easier than rolling a large trash bin more than 100 yards to the road for weekly pickups. The city dump does accept burn residue but the volume of the residue is so small I only accumulate enough to fill less than one small trash bin per month. I had been taking an average of ten bags of trash to the dump every two weeks while paying a fee of about $2.00 per bag. As a result, I expect the device to pay for itself in less than a year.

Thanks for a great product!




- 15th December 2009

I just thought I should add my two cents regarding the Model S-M-SS100 I purchased from you. I really love the thing. Middle of winter I had a party, set up chairs around the unit and got it going. It was well below freezing and I had all the guys kicking back in chairs talking and enjoying themselves not even noticing the cold. The heat this thing throws well exceeds any fire pit I've ever seen. Beyond the obvious things like burning yard debris, or documents the unit is just fun: a better idea than anything out there. And clean up is a breeze? You are too good to me.



- 15th December 2009

I received, about a week ago, my Burn Right unit. I bought the extra high unit. You know in all the years I have been in business, everytime you buy something there is always short comings; yours does not! It absolutely performs as you advertise. I am so tickled. It burns like a blow tourch. It sucks up everything. Thank you very much.



- 29th August 2009

We bought our first Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator (model L-XL-SS100) at the DU Great Outdoor Festival back in August of 2002 and have used it several times a week ever since and it has held up very well all these years. Clean, efficient and a real time saver when it comes to disposing of burnable waste.



- 13th June 2008

We purchased several burn right barrels for our fly-in outposts. What a great and safe way to eliminate our guests paper garbage. Saves a lot in additional flying out unnecessary paper waste. We also have one at our house and use it just about every day for our office papers and packaging waste. We have been very pleased with the barrels and will tell our friends and relatives about your product.



- 13th June 2008

After over half a century of burning trash on the ground or in a burn barrel, always slow and tedious. I am delighted to be able to burn so quickly and completely in my Hi-temp mini-incinerator. In three years it has required cleaning barely once a year, which is accomplished with little effort. Truly amazing!! It's surely one of my wisest investments.



- 13th June 2008

I assembled and used the fireplace today and it works great. Absolutely loved it! My girls had a sledding party and then they got warm by the fire as they roasted hot dogs and marshmallows.



- 13th June 2008

The burn barrel has, without a doubt, cut the time I have spent burning material by a factor of 10. It is vastly more efficient than using 55 gallon drums or garbage cans as burn barrels. I have been using it now for two years and it is well worth the money. What took me (literally) 5 to 6 hours to burn, including adding kerosene to get all the papers burned, I can do in 30 minutes without adding anything. In fact, during a stiff breeze, I had trouble keeping up with it.

Click to review this product

« | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | »